Mission & Vision

IFP Minnesota’s mission is to advance a vibrant and diverse community of independent film and media artists through networking, education, funding, and opportunities for showcasing their work. IFP MN envisions a world where expression through images is encouraged and valued. It is the goal of IFP MN to lead the way in supporting the independent filmmaker by creating a healthy and viable filmmaking community in Minnesota.

Location & Hours


IFP Minnesota
550 Vandalia Street, Suite 120
Saint Paul, MN 55114
Office hours: Monday through Friday, 10:30 am to 5:30 pm.


IFP Minnesota Staff

Max Becker, Operations Director

Bethany Gladhill, Business Director

Kathleen Maloney, Marketing and Communications

Eric Mueller, McKnight fellowship in media arts administrator

Nancy Paul, Development Director

Andrew Peterson, Executive Director

Reilly Tillman, Deputy Director/Education Director

Deacon Warner, Youth Programs Director

IFP Minnesota Board of Directors

Chris Barry, Best Buy, IFP MN Board President

Emily Stevens, TPT and Happy Dagger Pictures, IFP MN Vice President

Beth Bird, Eide Bailly LLP, IFP MN Board Treasurer

Mary Ahmann, Minneapolis Community & Technical College, IFP MN Board Secretary

JoEllen Martinson Davis, Ultra Creative

Robin Hickman, SoulTouch Productions

Chauncey D. Jackson III, Sales Radar Consulting

Amy Johnson, Medtronic

Tom Lesser, Syngenta Seeds

Elizabeth Redleaf, Werc Werk Works

Kristin Schaack, Target

Andrea Stein, General Mills

Jeremy Wilker, TWEAK Digital

Aaron Young, Young Entertainment Law

IFP Minnesota Advisory Board

Dan Satorius, Chair, Satorius Law Firm

Dawn Courier, KPMG

Greg Cummins

Tom DeBiaso, Minneapolis College of Art & Design

Laura Gabbert, Laura Gabbert Film

Melody Gilbert, Frozen Feet Films

Laura Ivey, After Dark Films

Ryan Johnson, Fredrikson & Byron

Susan Leber, Leber 2000

Herman Milligan, Jr. The Fulton Group, LLC

Sheryl Mousley, Walker Art Center

Sarah Pillsbury, Sanford/Pillsbury

Craig Rice, Cartouche Entertainment

Robyne Robinson, Rox Jewelry

Christina Schmidlin, Hellikon, Inc.

Robert Schwartz, Seismic Pictures

Hugh Wronski, Landmark Theaters